Past Judges

Below you will find a sample list of judges from the Fit Out Awards Ireland event:

Andrew Bradley

Managing Director, Bradley Brand & Design

Britt Berentzen

Programme Director Interior Design & Interior Architecture, Griffith College

David Bucknall

Chair, RICS Quantity Surveyors & Construction Professional Group

Judith Byrne

Head of Marketing, Dulux Ireland

Darragh Canning

MEP Commercial Director, Arup

Paul Carney

Managing Director, Forbo Ireland

Jane Clay

Principal, Gensler

Alan Coakley

Managing Director, Ardmac

Angela Connolly

Creative Director, Conbu Interior Design

Sue Corcoran

Programme Leader, TUS: Midlands Midwest

Alan Crawford

Managing Director, Crawford Partnership Architects & Interior Designers

Tracey Dalton

Design Lecturer, Dublin School of Creative Arts, TU Dublin

Garbhan Doran

Director, Broadstone Architects

Jean Feeney

Head of Interiors, MCA Architects

John Gibson

Treasurer, Interiors Association

Greg Hayden

CEO, Ethos Engineering

John Henry

VP, Head of Global Realty Services, Ireland & the Channel Islands

Maree Hensey


Katherine Keane

Head of Department of Architecture, Munster Technological University

Órla Keane

Lecturer in Interior Design, DIT

JP Kennedy

Managing Director, TileStyle

Justin Kinsella

Director, Harcourt Architects

Neville Knott

Programme Coordinator, Technological University Dublin

Julie Kortens

Former Chair, BIFM

Harsha Kotak

Founder, Women in Office Design

Róisín Lafferty

Founder and Creative Director, Kingston Lafferty Design

Penny Linton

Principal (Dublin), TODD Architects

Peter MacCann

Designer and Lecturer in Interior and Furniture Design, Dublin School of Creative Arts, TU Dublin

Peter Mance

Director, MAAPS Design & Architecture

Fionnuala May

County Architect, Fingal County Council

Barry McCabe

Principal, McCabe Design Group

Aidan McGovern

Chartered Engineer, Office of Public Works

Patrick McGrath

Managing Director, Miele Ireland

Steve McIntyre

Partner, FalknerBrowns

John Mitchell

Owner, DMOD Architects

Edel Nicholson

Head of Marketing, Colourtrend

John O’Regan

Director, AECOM

Denise O'Connor

Founder & MD, Optimise Design

Ann-Marie O'Neill

Creative Director, O'Donnell O'Neill Design

John O'Regan

Director, AECOM Ireland

Mark Ryan


Joanne Reilly

Design Director, Total Fitout

Russell Sage

MD, Russell Sage Design

Katrina Kostic Samen

Director, KKS Savills

Kay Sargent

Director of WorkPlace, HOK, USA

Derry Scully

Chairman, Bruce Shaw

Keith Somers

Head of Design & Product, Lioncor

Dominic Southgate

Founder, Boxclever

Emer Tubridy

Head of Design Department, Blackrock Further Education Institute

Hugh Wallace

Director, Douglas Wallace Consultants

Rowan Watson

Lecturer, IT Sligo

Gavin Wheatley

Director, PLUS Architecture

Vanessa Brady OBE

President & Founder, Society of British & International Interior Design